Celebrations 8/10/23



70th Anniversary



   Clayton and Geraldine Borrell, of Waverly, celebrated their 70th Wedding Anniversary on August 8, 2023. They were high school sweethearts, graduating from Waverly in 1948, and married in 1953.

   They were joined in celebration of this milestone event by their five children and their spouses, fifteen grandchildren, and nine great-grandchildren, as well as relatives and friends.

   Above, the couple is pictured on their wedding day; below, as they appear today. (P10, D13)




Univ. of Wisconsin-Madison

     The following students graduated following the spring 2023 semester.

     Albertville - Kaelyn Stolp, BA, English, Psychology.

     Annandale - Logan Desmet, BA, Data Science, Economics; Sara Jorgensen, BS, Kinesiology.

     Buffalo - Eileen Mavencamp, BS with Honors in the Major, Conservation Biology, Spanish, Graduated with Distinction; Kathleen Tierney, Doctor of Pharmacy, Pharmacy.

     Delano - Lindsey Dreger, BS, Biology; Annabel Frake, BS, Biomedical Engineering, Graduated with Highest Distinction; Maggie Jacobs, BS, Communication Sciences and Disorders; Presley Stoddard, BS, Pharmaceutical Sciences; Brock Wuerger, BS, Biology, Graduated with Distinction.

     Hanover - Lauren Ehlers, BS, Chemistry.

     St. Michael - Gabriella Olsen, BS, Genetics and Genomics; Tiffany Talley, BS, Human Development and Family Studies; Kaytlin Zack, BBA, Business: Finance, Investment and Banking.


Univ. of Wisconsin-Stout, Menomonie

     The following students graduated following the fall 2022 semester. (Note: these are indeed fall 2022 grads per UW-Stout.)

     Delano - Lauren Jaunich, BFA, Industrial Design.

     Hanover - Chelsea Shelmidine, BS, Business Administration.

     Monticello - Jackson Munsterteiger, BS, Mechanical Engineering.


Academic Honors


Univ. of Minnesota - Twin Cities   


     The following students were named to the Dean’s List for the spring 2023.

     Albertville - Tanvi Abraham; Autum M Adair; Taylor M Beeler; Kaelyn K Hegman; Brandon W Heiber; Hannah N Hodge; Madeline M Johnson; Sadie Mickelson; Ashley S Peters; Jack D Wain.

     Annandale - Andrew R Gohman; Calli M Hadler; Isaac G Herrmann.

     Buffalo - Eleanor M Bobick; Everett D Brun; Owen R Carlson; Daniel J Delorenzo; Anna J DesMarais; Delaney G Elton; Connor D Hall; Mitchell J Hansen; Maggie E Hermanson; Katie M Horak; Kate E Husom; Jordan P Hutchcraft; Benjamin T Klein; Catherine R Lotthammer; Olivia G Merten; Zack C O’Borsky; Megan M Otto; Mya L Otto; Jayden E Perry; Emily N Personius; Abigail K Steinmetz; Alandra K Stoll; Frank A Swartzer; Olivia L Uecker; Carly F Wilfahrt.

     Delano - Peyton E Dickhausen; Mackenzie M Drews; Emily M Erickson; Ella E Frake; Marin C Huebsch; Justin K Machakaire; Cody Rieder; Caleb R Schrein; Nathan C Sladek; Chloe J Stolfa; Brenna E Tipka; Ellie Tulkki; Katelin R Weber; Michael W Weber; Caden S Zens; Justin B Zens.

     Hanover - Sophia M Bloomstrand; Kiley A Irwin; Logan J Kuklock; Logan H Miller; Carson R Smrz.

     Howard Lake - Jewels E Jorgensen.

     Maple Lake - Greta I Brown; Lucy Greenhagen.

     Monticello - Brenna R Caza; Madison A Gaulrapp; Olivia Hanson; Kaleb W Holme; Jimena R Jimenez; Brooklyn J Patterson; Graycee R Roubinek; Kaylie Sirovy; Donovan S Vanorny.

     Montrose - Megan E Benker; Amber M Carlson; Audrey L Hilk; Arland J Nau; Gretchen R Persian; Madelyn J Tax.

     Otsego - Kallyn L Amundson; Sarah L Barry; Joy L Erlandson; Abigail M Frandsen; Grace E Henrie; Madison M Postuma; Hunter M Stull; Mckorey S Wims.

     South Haven - Emma K Douglas.

     St. Michael - Rachel E Andrews; Tyler J Barrett; Benjamin P Boebel; John M Braegelman; Ai-Quynh V Bui; Nealeigh Carbone; Liana M Carriker; Lauren R Christian; Emma T Cliff; Isabelle M Durre; Meghan Durre; Jeremiah T Eull; Ayman Ezzaid; John J Gerads; Thomas Hamilton; John R Hartnett; Ella J Herbst; Hunter Jans; Lauren J Jenniges; Benjamin P Kremer; Adam J Kvant; Peyton E Lenz; Vincent Liu; Jaden D Mcclellan; Julian D Mcclellan; Jacob M Mcisaac; Michael J Michenfelder; Ashton M Mihajlov; Olivia Munger; Abigail A Reineke; Locke A Rowland; April Saysithi; Alivia N Smith; Blake J Spetz; Alexandra E Weimer; Lauren E Welle; Joel F Wilmot; Derek J Zahler.

     Waverly - Henry A Parks; Emily M Renville; Aaron G Sones.




BHS Class of 1967


The BHS Class of 1967 will be holding their 56th Class Reunion on Tuesday, September 12, 2023, at Huikko’s Bowling & Entertainment Center, located at 1207 Hwy. 25 N. in Buffalo.

Social hour begins at 11:00 a.m. Lunch at 12:00 p.m.

Please share information with other classmates. Any question, call 763-843-4215. (P10, P17)


Delano All School Reunion


The Delano All School Reunion will be held on Saturday, August 19, 2023, at B’s on the River, located at 1455 County Road 27, in Watertown.

The gathering will begin about noon and end whenever, rain or shine. Food will be available to order from the menu and there will be an open cash bar.

For more information call Steve Rudenick 612-695-7393. (P10)



The Drummer and The Wright County Journal Press

PO Box 159
108 Central Ave.
Buffalo MN 55313


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed